Opposites Attract

Sunday morning was chocolate overdose exciting.  The New York City marathon was on at 6am PST! I was so excited to watch it I hardly slept the night before. Would my alarm go off? Would my clock reset itself for Day Light Savings? Would Haile Gebresselie win the marathon? Would they all have their shoe laces secured tight enough? My nerves were racked! I had also just set out some sticky traps in hopes of catching Rhett, the “no-woman-can-catch-me” mouse that is alluding my every move.  Would Rhett get caught in the night leaving me with an alive mouse to kill in some ‘humaine’ way?

Sunday morning rolls around with no sight of Rhett and a fairly exciting marathon. The men’s elite pool was one of the strongest ever assembled and some of my favourites competed. I love watching them run and, even more, watching the mental game that gets played. Who is going to break for it and when? Whose nipples will chafe and bleeding first? Will a crazy spectator take anyone out? And when is the pace going to really pick up?

While I was watching I was knitting. This added the icing to the cake. I got to do two of my favourite things at once. Here is a picture of pure Dana bliss.

Sadly, there will be no more marathons to get up in the early hours of the morning until next year. I’m already drooling at the thought of Boston and London.

More on the knitting project later…

2 thoughts on “Opposites Attract

    1. Yes they do. They put Vaseline or Bandaids on to cover them so they don’t rub against their shirts. Girls have sports bras so we don’t have that issue, but we still have to deal with breasts, so I don’t know which is worse. ;)

Leave a Reply

