Monday Night

I have spent the past month dealing with Shaw about switching my rental PVR(DVR) to one I bought.  I won’t even go into that whole debacle, but I will share the story of returning the PVR to the one location in Vancouver.

3:55pm – Leave work

4:15 – Arrive home, quickly get my gym gear together and grab PVR to drop off at Shaw Cable downtown (closes at 5pm)

4:35 – Sitting in traffic

4:40 – Still sitting in traffic

4:45 – Panic is setting in as I’m frantically looking for parking

4:48 – Manage to find the most expensive meter in the city and pour all my change in to it (75cents).  In return I receive 8mins of parking. Arg!

4:51 – Get in long service line at Shaw.

4:51:30 – Realize I forgot my wallet in the car…ask cute guy to hold my spot.

4:53 – Realize I’m almost out of time on the meter and think I have spotted some free parking…move car.  Get out of car and realize it is valet parking for hotel.  Get back in car after giving the valet attendent a frazzled brush off.

4:56 – Find another parking spot.  No money left for meter.  Though I promised myself no more risky parking (2 tows and 2 tickets this year) I say, screw it. 

4:57 – Get back in line.  Thank cute guy. Consider striking up a conversation, but I’m already on the verge of tears and still paniced that I might not get helped before they close.  (A crying woman is not a real attractive feature.)

4:59 – Talking to service person and get everything straightened out.  Ahhh.

5:10 – Arrive at the YMCA change room.  Look down and realize the zipper on my coat has been split half way up the bottom the whole night.

One thought on “Monday Night

  1. Good thing it was just the zipper on your coat my dear. On another note: you defo missed an opportunity with the guy who held your spot, and how do you have time to watch TV?? You are out almost every night of the week, and knitting the rest! Love you!

Leave a Reply

