Changes

Well it has been a busy couple weeks in Danaland. A couple of big changes have been happening.

1. I switched jobs at Yellow Pages Group, hence the lack of downtime to blog. I’m now working as a Multimedia Content Agent. Fancy name for the person who gathers all of a businesses info, including interviewing the owner over the phone, so YPG can build a website for them. I’m looking forward to keeping more busy and wading through more computer systems…and there are a lot. It has been a bit overwhelming the past two weeks to be learning a new job and being pulled out of training to help with my old job in Pagination.  Best part is that my work wife will also be doing this job.  Here is a picture she took of me as we were moving our chairs from one department to the next.

 

On the elevator, relaxing in my chair.

2. I started dating an awesome new guy named Dave. He is absolutely wonderful and loves to take care of me and spend time with me and I feel the same about him. He also has a solid job and is well organized. Two things that I brag about to my friends. Perhaps it is just me getting older, but those things seem to be more important qualities now than when I was in my 20s. Stability is my “serenity now!” The only downside is that my knitting has taken a back seat the past few weeks. I’m working on a sweater and will probably post some progress pictures soon, so stay tuned for those.

3. Last big change/addition is my new niece Ivry Alida Kramer. My little sister Megan had her third kid and my seventh niece/nephew. Looking forward to meeting the little girl in June when I go home.  Seems far away, but I have seem some pictures and she looks like a beaut.

3 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Gee, I wish I could wear what you wear to work. You look all comfy cosy in your swivel chair. They don’t make you wear skirts or dress pants? No fair.

  2. Congrats on the new position Dana. Very proud for you!!!!!! At times, I wonder if Pagination is for me. I miss designing. I’m a designer at heart, but who knows if someday I will be doing that. Keep in touch though. Great to read your blog :)

  3. She is a beauty! I’ll have to send you some more pictures! Or post some on facebook, but that always seems to take so much time!

Leave a Reply

