New Year, New Knit

Lucy's Hat by Carina Spencer
Lucy’s Hat by Carina Spencer

Happy New Year everyone!  I hope you have had a healthy start, though I know many have not with the flu stretching across Canada.  I left the East to return to the West to find people sick with the same thing.  Amazing how fast it travels.  I’m optimistic though, even with a stomach that barely made it through Bootcamp at the gym today.  I’m on the mend and 2013 looks like it is going to be a great year.

Dave and I are already out with a list of restaurants that we want to venture to this month.  We are foodies at heart and love trying new places.  I met my weight loss goal (7lbs) in 2012 with mostly just changes to my eating, but it certainly doesn’t feel like a diet, as I enjoy everything I eat.  I plan to continue to lose a little more, but frankly it seems to be taking care of itself.

I’m itching to start a new knitting project to use up some of my stash.  Can you believe I only have 1 project on the go at the moment?  It is going to be a really nice hat for Dave, but I need some variety.  I’m teasing with the idea of Lucy’s Hat pattern by Carina Spencer, but i fear the model is perhaps what makes the hat look so good.  What do you think?  Could I pull it off?

What’s new on your needles?

Leave a Reply

