Parcel Pour Moi?

What are the chances of two mystery knitting items in three weeks?  High apparently!

I received a notice in the mail on Friday that I had a parcel to pick up.  I thought about it quickly and couldn’t think of anything I had ordered.  I concluded that I must have forgot, which also doesn’t seem like me.  I usually wait in anticipation for a package to arrive.

I went to the post office yesterday and a they handed me a rectangular package, and yes, that was my name and address on top.  It was from a company called Uppercase Living, which I had never heard of before.  I definitely didn’t order this.  Of course, I didn’t mention that to the postal worker because I was to curious to know what it was.  I opened it up as soon as I got home and found it was a wall decal that reads “Knitting Soothes The Soul”. Okay, I definitely didn’t order it, but it couldn’t be a mistake.

It only took a moment to look on the receipt and realize the email address that it was ordered from was my boyfriend’s sister, Ali.  What a nice surprise!  We haven’t seen each other in over a year, because we live on opposite sides of the country, so it was a really pleasant surprise to get such a sweet gift.  Thank you Ali!  Those words speak such truth to me and I’m sure you will be receiving more hand knits in your future.

Now I need to find the perfect wall in my apartment to put in on.  Hmmm, close to the stash perhaps?

Leave a Reply

