Introducing Adera

Well folks, it’s time to introduce my first pattern: Adera.  This little gem is named after the street by Dave’s house.  I love the name and wanted some kind of reference to Vancouver.  It seemed like the perfect fit.  

My inspiration came from the desire to make something pretty and clean in style that was warm and would protect from the winter wind.  When I think of winter, I’m always reminded of the snow pilling up in London, Ontario, where I used to live for 10 years, and the freezing walks I would take to the bus stop or the gym.  This cowl certainly would have come in handy.  

The white colour version is made from Malabrigo Rasta in Neutral, which I am obsessed with in all its beautiful shades, and the blue is Cascade Magnum in a shade that makes my eyes pop.  If you are sensitive to wool, I would suggest the Rasta with its pure merino wool blend.

The pattern is currently available through Ravelry here.  You do not need an account to view the site.  I am hoping to have it as a direct download from my blog soon, but one thing at a time.  Thank you for your support and I look forward to many more pattern releases.

Special thanks to Dave Prescott for taking the photos…what can I say, he loves taking pictures of me!

Leave a Reply

