Love List #1

There are many things I’m loving right now and I thought I would share them with you.  Perhaps you have been loving some of them too… 

1. Long Winter Farm‘s Rosemary Litsea

I love rosemary, so when I saw this lip balm I knew I would be in love.  It didn’t disappoint; it is gorgeous smelling and goes on smooth.  This company has some really fun flavours including Strawberry Jam and Unicorn Farts.  Who could pass up the smell of a unicorn’s fart.  I hear they are magical.

 

2. Walks in my new neighbourhood

I realize I don’t really live too far from where I was before, seven blocks actually, but this location lends itself to a bit more walking to get groceries or to the chiropractors or to the coffee shop.  Everything before was within 2 blocks (lucky me).  Good thing is I am getting more exercise by walking.  I have been a bit lazy when it comes to getting to the gym or going for runs, though I have also been hectic busy and now have a cold, so motivation escapes me, but walking is always a great option when I’m low on energy…unless it is to get dessert, which it was tonight.  On these walks, I love seeing all the different flowers in Vancouver.  I have lived here for over four years now and I am still seeing flowers I have never seen before.  The picture above are ones from outside my building.

3. Puzzles

Dave and I have had an itch to do puzzles lately.  It might have to do with the lack of TV.  We finished up one pretty quickly and did a late night run (8:30pm) to Toy’s-R-Us to get another one.  You won’t believe what I found.  There were only about ten puzzles, but as soon as I saw the Knitter’s Delight, I knew we couldn’t pass it up.  Dave even understood that there would be no avoiding this one.  It is only 1000 pieces and but it is hard!  So many colours with the same stripy lines on them  I think this one is going to take a while, which means lots of Songza and tea.

 

4. My New Butter Dish

I have been wanting a butter dish for a while now and I have been searching Etsy to find the perfect one.  It needed to have a handle, be a neutral colour to match anything and just generally be delightful to look at.  I found this one from Back Bay Pottery (along with several other items that I like) and it fit my needs to a T.  I had soft lovely butter from it last night on my bread.  It’s so wonderful to have soft butter ready and waiting for you, instead of rock hard butter that comes straight from the fridge.  Gone are my days of margarine, here’s to the real stuff! 

Leave a Reply

