Colour Affection

The latest project off the needles:  Colour Affection.  It has been a while since I’ve posted a finished product and it feels good to have one done during all the wedding planning and knitting.  I purchased the yarn in Portland back at the start of April, and it has been a perfect, mindless knit to do while listening to a podcast or watching TV, giving my brain a break from more stressful things. 

I still need to wash and stretch it, but I like the way it turned out.  I was concerned about how tight it was along the top (though I tried my hardest to be loose when I started a new row), but I think it is supposed to be this way because the tightness makes it curl over your shoulders more.  When I wear it with my pyjamas, Dave says I look like an old lady…won’t be doing that much! 

Pattern: Color Affection by Veera Välimäki

Yarn:  Madeline Tosh Merino Light

Colour:  Antler, Wicked, Duchess

Needles: US 6 or 4mm on a 32″ Circular

Knit for: Myself

 *Side note:  Remember that Oaked pattern I did for my little neice Gwennie last year?  Well her mom accidentally put it through the dryer and it shrunk, to doll size.  When asked what she wanted me to do, she said she wanted another one in the same colour for next winter.  Looks like I have a work order from one of my favourite munchkins, good thing she pays in hugs!

Leave a Reply

