Angry Feet

Hello Family, Friends and Completely Friendly Strangers, 

Apologies for the delay in posts, I have been dealing with some very angry feet the past two weeks after an allergic reaction to some fake leather shoes.  They have been very itchy, painful and have caused a great deal of sleep loss, resulting in a very tired Dana.  The good news is they are finally on the mend after some serious prescription topical ointment and insane patience to not itch them (very often).    I will spare you a photo, but just know they were very ANGRY and I’m hoping they don’t leave scars!

I am currently working on knitting a little girl’s dress for a co-worker who is going on mat leave in September.  It is a pattern called Little Sister’s Dress by Tora Froseth.  I’m really hoping I can get it done one time.  Normally I just fly through projects, but lately I haven’t had as much time.  Summer in Vancouver is filled with endless things to do: weddings, festivals, BBQs, street parties.  One could be busy every night of the week with something going on. Me, I’m doing the things I enjoy while on the wedding countdown.  Less than 5 weeks to go before the big day, and even less than, less than 5 weeks (I’m bad at math) before my family arrives, all of whom I am missing and can’t wait to catch up with.  Sloan sister reunion!

I’ll leave you with something fun.  Dave and I went to ArtBattle a couple weeks ago where a friend of ours, Brian Liu, who created my logo, competed.  This was the painting that got him through the first round and on to the finals.  It’s fun, quirky and very YOLO. He is a super talented artist and has a broad range of painting skills, I never know what he is going to do next.

Keep enjoying summer everyone! 

Leave a Reply

