Little Sister’s Dress

One last project off the needles before the wedding on Sunday.  This was a project that I knit up for a co-worker who is having a baby in autumn and who might be away when I return to work in September.  She knew she was having a girl, so it was exciting to be able to know exactly what gender I was knitting for.  Here are the details: 

 Pattern: Little Sister’s Dress by Tora Frøseth

 Yarn:  Kattikloo Fibre Studio Organic Merino (from my stash, yahoo!)

Colour:  Not named, but I’ll call it Raspberry

Needles: US 3 or 3.25mm on a 24″ Circular

Knit for: Rola’s baby girl

This is my last post before the wedding.  Things have been really busy with family arriving and all the last minute details.  Today was my last day of work and now things really get into full swing.  I’m very much looking forward to the next 4 days of spending time with family in Vancouver and celebrating something so special on Sunday!  

After the wedding we’ll be off to Ontario and then to California for a couple days of rest before we start our every day lives together.  I’ll definitely post some pictures once we’re back, but for now I’m off.  Write you in September my friends!

Leave a Reply

