Dirghagama Baby Cardigan

Don’t worry, I can’t say the name of this pattern either.  

I did this super cute little cardigan from some yarn I had in my stash.  I love when you can do a project so pretty from one skein of yarn and you didn’t have to go out and buy specifically for it…it’s practically free! (Follow Dana logic here.)

I don’t know who it’s going to be for, but it is always good to have one ready to go. Babies pop out all the time, you know! 

Here are the deets: 

Pattern:  Dirghagama Baby Cardigan by Henriette Roued-Cunliffe

 Yarn:  Jeanette Sloan’s Chunky Baby Alpaca (so incredibly soft)

Colour:  Pink

Needles: US 11 or 8mm on a 24″ Circular

Knit for: A lucky little girl.

Next, I need to finish up a cowl for my mom and think about designing a new pattern. Married life has been very sweet so far and much easier than I anticipated, but we have been spending free time looking for new furniture and upgrading my old pots and pans..   We have been having some lovely meals with the new ones that I have recently acquired and I’m still learning tons of things about cooking from Masterchef Australia. I’m sure I will be posting about some more of my food adventures in the future as I start to experiment more in the kitchen. 

For now though, I think it is time for a quick nap or some reading…which usually leads to a quick nap.

Leave a Reply

