Bulky Mobius Cowl

Another quick one flying off the needles!   I learned a new cast on technique with this knit called the mobius cast on.  It certainly tried my patience, even caused me to ‘take a breather’ to get my self cooled down after my third cast on still didn’t work the way I wanted it to.  Thankfully, on the fourth try I got the right number of stitches and the cast-on right.

Pattern: Mobius Cowl by Haley Waxberg 

Yarn:  Adrienne Vittadini Mia

Colour: Dusty Pink and White (2 skeins)

Needles: US 13 or 9mm

Knit For: Living Waters Auction

This was a quick knit once I got it going.  Probably took me about three hours to complete.  The yarn was lovingly donated by my sister who unloaded some of her yarn on me when I was in Germany last year.  Thank you Bre!  It’s a lovely piece made of wool and it sits really well without a lot of fuss.  I would definitely recommend this as an item to knit if you want a quick cowl.

Leave a Reply

