Campfire

It’s been a while since I have posted a finished project.  There have been a couple, but my knitting has slowed down a bit and I’ve been spending more time reading and cooking.  I’ve been trying to find more knitting projects that spark my interest and lately, they seem far and few between.  But this project that I made for my newest nephew, Enders, had me doing a simple fair isle knitting, which I’ve done very little of before.  I rarely knit with two colours, but this turned out really well and it wasn’t that difficult.  

Here are the details:

Pattern: Campfire by tin can knits

Yarn:  Malabrigo Silky Merino (Green) and I can’t remember what the brown is, I lost the tag.

Colour: Lettuce and Brown

Needles: US 4 / 3.5mm and US 6 / 4.0mm

Knit For: Enders

It’s still a little big for Enders, but I suspect he’ll be fitting in it just in time for fall/winter.  Can’t wait to see it on him.

Leave a Reply

